KidsCo expands further into Spain

By ANIMATION XPRES... | 10 July, 2011 - 12:51

KidsCo, the international children‘s channel, today announces that it will be available on Imagenio‘s Family Package for the next four years from July 2011. Previously available on Imagenio‘s linear and VOD platforms, and currently ‘Channel of the Month‘, KidsCo‘s move onto Imagenio‘s Family Package will see its reach extend to over 700, 000 subscribers.

KidsCo will continue to broadcast its range of safe, trusted, age-appropriate and educational programming, including its Video Game Heroes breakfast programming block featuring KidsCo favourites Turbo Dogs, Super Mario World and Dino Squad. KidsCo will also air classic content such as Paddington and Pecola, as well as original programming including Boo & Me 2 and Jass Time!

Paul Robinson, Global CEO at KidsCo, commented: "Over the past six months KidsCo has grown its presence in Spain, and the extension of our partnership with Imagenio signifies our popularity with Spanish viewers. Imagenio is a prestigious platform and we are delighted to be extending our regional offering with them."

Luis Ariño Garcia, Director Canales at Imagenio, commented: "Due to the thriving popularity of KidsCo‘s shows amongst our local viewers and our great relationship with the channel, it was a natural choice for us to move KidsCo onto our Family Package. We are looking forward to airing more great shows from the channel."

KidsCo, the global children‘s television network for pre-schoolers, children aged 6-10 and families, launched in September 2007. It is a joint venture channel owned by leading media companies NBC Universal, Corus Entertainment Inc. (Nelvana) and Cookie Jar Entertainment.

KidsCo‘s global distribution plan, launching linear, VOD, SVOD and IPTV channels has already seen the channel rolling out to 97 territories throughout the world in 18 languages. KidsCo is available in Australia, France, Spain, Portugal, Germany, Belgium, Luxembourg, Russia, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Turkey, Slovenia, Ukraine, Moldova, Croatia, Macedonia, Greece, Cyprus, the Middle East, Hong Kong, Palau, Indonesia, Taiwan, Mongolia, Papua New Guinea, Cambodia, the Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, South Korea, Thailand, Vietnam, South Africa, the Maldives and countries throughout Sub-Saharan Africa.